Jump to Navigation

Posts tagged "felony DUI charge"

Leaving the scene of a DUI accident can result in a felony charge

Any DUI charge can come with serious penalties, whether the resulting conviction is a misdemeanor or a felony. The consequences become even worse for Fort Myers residents who are charged with harming someone as a result of drinking and driving. What if you had been drinking and hit someone without realizing it, and then drove off? At the law offices of Steven Wetter Attorney at Law, P.A., we understand the severity of the consequences you can face as the result of a hit-and-run DUI accident. We have protected the rights of countless clients with grave charges against them from harming someone else in a drunk driving accident.

Man in Florida charged with DUI after 10 convictions

Driving under the influence of alcohol is illegal in Fort Myers and is an offense associated with numerous consequences such as jail time, license revocation and steep fines. After being charged with multiple offenses for drinking and driving, these consequences may become more severe and the driver may be accused of felony DUI.

Underage Florida girl may face DUI manslaughter charge

Whenever a minor faces charges, the outcome can have serious implications on his or her future. Schools and potential employers take convictions seriously, which is why it is important for Florida residents to seek the help of an attorney when an incident occurs. For one 13-year-old who may now face a DUI manslaughter charge, that will ring especially true.

Driver passing by deadly Fort Myers hit and run is now suspect

Hit-and-run accidents can pose a challenge for all the parties involved. Law enforcement may chase down leads with little luck, and the responsible party can stand to face additional charges for fleeing the scene. If someone in Florida was seriously injured or died as a result of a hit-and-run drunken driving incident, a felony DUI charge may be imminent.

Former teen heartthrob facing felony DUI

The penalties for drinking and driving in Florida are some of the most severe. If you are caught driving with a BAC of more than .08, you will most likely be cited for a misdemeanor offense punishable by license suspension, jail time and monetary fines. Multiple offenses during a ten year period can lead to third-degree felony DUI charges and carry penalties of to up to five years in jail and fines up to $5,000. Drunken drivers that cause accidents with serious bodily injury can also lead to felony charges.

Have a question?
Get An Answer From An Attorney:

Bold labels are required.

Contact Information
disclaimer.

The use of the Internet or this form for communication with the firm or any individual member of the firm does not establish an attorney-client relationship. Confidential or time-sensitive information should not be sent through this form.

close

Privacy Policy

Subscribe to This Blog's Feed Visit Our Criminal Defense Site